All permit or probationary (formerly provisional) drivers under age 21 must display a reflectorized decal on each license plate (front/back) of any motor vehicle they operate (P.L. 2009, c.37-Kyleigh’s Law, eff. May 1, 2010).
Drivers under 21 subject to New Jersey's Graduated Driver License (GDL) requirements:
Note: Decals must be displayed for road test of drivers under age 21.
In order to obtain a license in the State of New Jersey, you must pass the NJ Knowledge Exam (Written exam). For most 16 year-olds, their local high schools will offer a driver's education class and the opportunity to take the written exam. If for some reason the student does not pass the exam at the high school, or your school does not offer a drivers' education class, Elite Driving Academy is licensed by the NJ MVC to administer the Written Knowledge Exam in our office in Woodcliff Lake for a nominal fee.
Click here to learn about New Jersey's process for obtaining a Learners' Permit and License for first-time drivers
A comprehensive guide to rules, laws, and regulations regarding driving a motorized vehicle in the state of NJ.
Decals can be purchased by anyone - permit holder, probationary driver or parents - at local motor vehicle agencies for $4 per pair.
Choosing a driving school in Bergen County can be an overwhelming experience. The Elite Driving Academy strives to provide all of our clients with the most comprehensive and thorough behind-the-wheel driving experience possible. Our highly-experienced driving instructors tailor lessons to meet the needs of all of our students, ensuring the best experience possible. The Elite Driving Academy is the best choice for driving lessons in Bergen County and the Pascack Valley.
DRS License: 000296 | DVE License: 000089 | DSI License: 004297
©2020 The Elite Driving Academy